Book Reviews

Review: The Vets at Hope Green (Part Four) – A New Start by Sheila Norton

I got a free copy of this book via the publisher and NetGalley.  This is the last part to The Vets at Hope Green series of four books which actually make up just one novel.  You can read my previous reviews of the other books:  Part One, Part Two, Part Three. This fourth part is available from the 13th April or a full length novel of all four parts will be available in June.  Here is my review. 

With her due date getting ever closer and a few revelations putting a new understanding on things, Sam is still having a tough time coping with everything. Will there be any problems with her pregnancy and how will things work out between Sam and the men in her life?

The last part to ‘The Vets at Hope Green’ called ‘A Fresh Start’ is the long awaited conclusion to the story that’s been serialised. I couldn’t help but get into the final part right away and things move quickly for all the characters. This fourth part really gives the tale it’s conclusion but it’s such a great one and better than I had imagined.

I really enjoyed reading this. Although by now much of it was predictable, this didn’t matter as I sometimes love a story with an obvious satisfying ending which is more about the journey than the destination. The story settles all loose ends around the many characters especially the men in Sam’s life and each of those conclusions is very satisfying too.

Overall I can really recommend this series of books, either purchased separately or together in one novel when it is released in June. The story actually had me smiling and it has such a great and heartwarming ending. A real feel good book and something I think anyone will enjoy as there’s nothing offensive at all.

Rating: 5/5

Review published on Goodreads, click here

Author’s website: https://www.sheilanorton.com/

Book Description:

PART FOUR of a serialised novel – a heartwarming and inspiring story about living the simple life and the joy of animals.

The last few months have been hard for Sam. Her dream to work as a vet is slowly becoming reality, and she is beginning to encounter the struggles and heartbreaks that someone in a job like this must face.

But what’s more heartwarming and inspiring than a litter of new piglets? On a call to a farm with Joe, Sam can’t help but feel a sense of renewal in her own life as she witnesses one of the most glorious and natural processes of all.

Sam’s thoughts inevitably turn to her own child – will she be able to cope when the baby is born? And with her love life so shaky, will a fatherless child turn out all right?

Note: this is part four of a four-part serialised novel. The full length paperback will be available in June.

3 thoughts on “Review: The Vets at Hope Green (Part Four) – A New Start by Sheila Norton

    1. Hi Clare. I’m sorry to contact you in this way but I’d like to stay in contact as I said but I can’t for the life of me see where your email address is on your website. Could you let me know where to look or email me at thehkatbook(AT)gmail(DOT)com ? I’d like to be able to stay in touch but not chat so publically I’m sure you can understand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Cat. I’m so sorry about that – I’ve just had a look at my profile and saw that somehow my e-mail address had disappeared! I’ve re-instated it but I’ll e-mail you tomorrow xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

