Book Hauls · News

Book Haul: New Books and New News About Me/This Blog

dscf4829

Ok, so I’ve never done a book haul post before but after seeing such posts on my friend Drew’s blog: The Tattooed Book Geek (please check it out, dark poetry as well as bookish stuff – you should really follow his blog!) I thought I’d give it a try!  Every month the lovely people at Walker Books send me a bunch of books ranging from Baby all the way to teen (YA).  Seeing as I’ll be reviewing all of these at some point in the next couple of months I thought I’d give you a sneak peek 😀 !

I actually got these sent to me last week but it’s my first book haul post so what does that matter?  🙂    I hope your eyes are drawn to The Cruelty.  It’s a YA thriller aimed at 16+ and it’s the book I’m most itching to read!  The other books in the pile are: The Perfect Guest, My Mum is Fantastic, Don’t Call Me Choochie Pooh!, Mix & Match Colours, Uncle Shawn And Bill and the Almost Entirely Unplanned Adventure, Animals Behaving Badly and Diva and Flea: A Parisian tale.

Okay, so I know some books will only appeal to some people but I hope it’s piqued your interest!  The reason I say it’ll take me about a couple of months to review these is that due to the unpleasant circumstances which I spoke about last week, I’ve fallen behind with my reviews including a few straggling books I got from Walker Books last month so I’m playing catch up in trying to review everything as and when I can.  I also have a very busy schedule for February back in the offline world.  So posting here and keeping up’s going to be tough.   So I hope everyone will be patient in letting me get through all the books I have for review…but on the plus side I’m feeling far better now than I was last week, though it’s a slow return back to blogging.  Hope that’s okay with all of you. 🙂

The Cruelty looks so good doesn’t it!  It’s pages are sprayed to give it an extra edge!!!

dscf4831

The Cruelty isn’t the first book I’ve received from Walker Books with sprayed edges.

dscf4833

I’m looking forward to reading and reviewing both The Cruelty and Wing Jones which I got last month.

dscf4830

Any of the books interest you from my latest book haul?  Which would you read or like to see more of?

In case all of that didn’t whet your appetite, you can also look forward to reviews of the following books this month (plus I’m part of The Door Keeper blog tour!) :

a-lucky-dayvets-at-hope-green-2screen-shot-2016-11-18-at-3-04-45-pm

So please let me know if you enjoyed this book haul type post or not?  I’m away a bit and terribly behind with my messages so if you’ve sent a message don’t worry, I’m still due to reply to you (just ridiculously late).  I’m also offline most of the rest of today!  So…

 Let me know what you think please 😀 ! Like this type of post or not?  Which books are you looking forward to/would like to read?


Please follow on Facebook

Please follow on Twitter

Please follow on Google+

Please follow on Bloglovin’

Please follow on StumbleUpon

12 thoughts on “Book Haul: New Books and New News About Me/This Blog

  1. I love book haul posts!
    Don’t Call Me Choochie Pooh!, I so want to read it, it is what I would be looking forward the most. I think it is because I always give people and toys and pets and everyone nicknames (like Honeypie…. I have a lot of Honeypies and Sweetcheeks!) and I can totally see the cover representing me haha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah, that The Tattooed Book Geek blog and the blogger there Drew are both wonderful and yes, everyone should follow them!😂

    Thanks for the mention though, appreciate it.😀

    Cool post, I like book haul posts and so do most others, it’s nice to see what books bloggers get (either review or bought).😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

