Poetry

Poetry: Alone

leaves-316420_1280

This is a poem with no particular prompt except for my own head :).  Not sure if it makes any sense but oh well…

Alone

Now I’m here, all alone,

Knowing you will never phone.

Staying still, nothing to see,

Won’t come here to be with me.

Hard to tell my heart, let go,

But deep inside, already know.

Truth I do not want to seek,

Reality is far more bleak.

Love made up, you were never real,

Created because I wanted to feel.

A love before I’m dust and bone,

But now I’m here, all alone.

10 thoughts on “Poetry: Alone

Leave a Reply

