Poetry

Daily Prompt Poetry: The Panic

fear-1533284_1280

I must warn you that the picture I used for this poem is highly inappropriate considering the tone of the poem but I thought it was cute so, here it is! :p  This poem is inspired by the daily prompt word Panic (Incidently the last 3 daily prompts I’ve done no longer show on the daily prompt page 😦 ).  I’m not sure if this poem sounds like something I’ve written before but it just came to me as is so apologies if it sounds similar but at least it’s not exactly the same!  Hope you like it. 

The Panic

What do I do? Where do I go?

To escape this pain, I do not know.

Do I run? Do I flee?

To stop the voices haunting me.

What will happen? If I leave?

No-one there to sit and grieve.

Will I be? All alone?

When I am mere soil and bone.

Perhaps it’s best? If I don’t think?

Might save me from the hole I sink.

Must get away, from this place.

Myself I now, do erase.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt Poetry: The Panic

  1. Cute Cat/Kitten. Great poem. As for your post going missing from the daily prompt page – speak/email the happiness engineers they can sort it out, or at least beware there is problem. They are good.

    I do love your poem, and it fits the topic. I don’t think it repeats. It is lovely an apt and we often do feel a bit what is going on – and your poem captures that well. Like I said you write beautifully. I am a bit of a rush person when I write – I really got to sort that out.

    So, I found this email of yours, after clearing out 3K of emails …
    Yes, my life got crazy. I managed to get tuesdays post scheduled. but blank for thursday…. lol on me

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for you kind words about my writing 🙂 ❤ I have no idea where you email they wordpress people, better find out lol thanks for the advice. I'm sure you'll be able to stick with your blogging, at least you don't have ot post every day now 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

