News · Poetry

See What You Did… (daily prompt poetry + news)

This post has a touch of news before the poem, if you’re new, scroll down 😀

sea-lion-1407790_1280

There is no purpose to the above image other than it makes me smile 🙂

NEWS

So I promised a review but it’s been a truly hectic day.  I’ve written the review but haven’t had time to log in everywhere and publish it like I usually do so I’ll have that review up for your tomorrow.

I’ve got some great books lined up in the coming weeks and my blog’s going to start doing more than just reviews for books, I plan to have some special posts including possible guest posts, Q&As and giveaways for new releases!  Is that something you guys would be interested in?  Let me know your thoughts on this development.

And for those of you wondering about facebook, I will be back up there shortly, just need to get the page looking all nice and happy again :).

POEM

So below is a poem for the daily prompt word witness.  It’s a bit cryptic so don’t worry if it doesn’t make sense it will though to people I’ve spoken to in the last few days :).  And just because I’m in the mood here’s the picture to go with the poem again:

sea-lion-1407790_1280

See What You Did…

Things are changing for me in this place,

No longer somebody you could just erase.

Though tried hard you did to rid me from here,

Delete me from places, hope I disappear.

Caused a controversy, did what you did,

Assumed your side valid and mine forbid.

Thought in your world I did not belong,

Expected me weak when in fact I am strong.

But made a mistake, you did over there,

Thought nobody would have a care.

So here I am, I’m going to stay,

No longer a toy you can use to play.

Which one of us better off at this time?

You sit in shadow while I, in my prime.

5 thoughts on “See What You Did… (daily prompt poetry + news)

Leave a Reply

