Poetry

Daily Prompt Poetry: Welcome

dog-947739_1280

This ties in nicely with yesterday’s post :)!  This is a for the daily prompt challenge, the word is ‘guest’  As always feel free to comment if you want to :).

Welcome

You’ve come here, you may not know how,

To this place, some way, some how.

I welcome you with open arms.

I give you smiles, hugs and charms.

Your reason for coming does not matter,

Leave or stay? I hope the latter.

If you stay I hope you know,

With our two minds we can grow.

To more than just a host and guest,

You may become my very best.

So please do stay my new found friend,

Let it be the start and not the end.

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt Poetry: Welcome

Leave a Reply

