Poetry

Daily Prompt: All The Layers…

piece-of-pie-767019_1280

Well I made myself hungry looking for a photo for this post :).  This is inspired by today’s daily prompt word: layers.  I hope you enjoy it and let me know what you think :).

All The Layers…

There are so many I don’t know what to do,

Some of them are rosy and some are blue.

There’s one that is bitter, that makes me mad,

And one that’s so awful I just feel sad.

One that’s so sweet it’s almost too much,

One that’s so bad, you just shouldn’t touch.

Another is dark, you would not dare,

Get anywhere near it or want to share.

Then there’s one that seems reserved,

And one that looks all unnerved.

One that is so terribly plain,

Another that seems to feel the pain.

You cannot tear these layers apart,

All The layers of  my heart.

14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: All The Layers…

Leave a Reply

