Poetry

Daily Prompt: My Furry Companion

friends-1149841_1280

This is a poem in response to the Daily Prompt: Companion.  I hope those of you with furry companions whether cats, dogs, or anything else can relate :).

My Furry Companion

You are my friend, you’re always there,

You never seem to have a care.

You sit with me when I am down,

Your face never with a frown.

You look at me though I cannot,

My eyes in tears, red, bloodshot.

You sit and stay and cuddle me,

Until the time that I can see.

That things are not as bad as I

Thought they were, no need to cry.

You are my friend, you’re always there,

You always do have a care.

14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: My Furry Companion

Leave a Reply

