Poetry

Poetry: Never Feel Lonely

I thought I’d try some happier poetry this time.  Here it is with the daily prompt word: Connected.  Feel free to comment, I’d like to know if my ‘happy’ poems are as well received as my more depressing ones, lol :).

Wherever you are I am always here,

There is no need to live in fear.

Though we may seem apart by miles,

My heart is filled with many smiles.

I feel you with me even though,

You feel alone and full of woe.

The bond we share is one unique,

A bond of which we never speak.

Never feel lonely for we are whole,

Connected by heart and soul.

6 thoughts on “Poetry: Never Feel Lonely

Leave a Reply

