Articles & Discussions · News

Thank Yous, Some Info and a Question

First I’d like to start by thanking everyone who’s started following my blog as well as those of you who already do.  Those of you who are new, thank you very much for following my blog and I’ll do my best to visit yours as soon as I can.  Please feel free to leave messages on any posts and pages here, and that goes for everyone who visits happymerkatreviews :).

I’m sorry I’ve been a bit busy and haven’t had much time to visit everyone’s blogs, but as I said I will get around to it.  I just don’t want you to be disappointed if I miss a few posts.  I’m going to be a bit busy the next couple of weeks or so, so I won’t have much time until after then to visit all your posts, but I’ll check in as often as I can :).

I will still be reviewing books though so you can look forward to some book reviews over the next couple of weeks.

In the meantime, I have a question that maybe some of you can help me with.  I want to try and join  The Book Review Directory and the sign up form is pretty simple, but one question I’m not sure how to answer, and that question is:

What features does your website have? What makes it stand out?

For some reason I don’t know how to answer that.  Perhaps as I’m a bit preoccupied with other things, but I’m not sure.  What DOES make this blog stand out from others?  I’m not sure there is anything that does, so I’m asking those of you who read my blog, any ideas as to what I could answer there?

I’ll keep checking in and hopefully will be back to regular blogging soon, I’ll let you know when that will be :).  In the meantime take care everyone! 😀

5 thoughts on “Thank Yous, Some Info and a Question

  1. First of all – congratulations on all your followers! Your blog has really grown recently!
    What a difficult question to answer, especially for someone who is anxious and shy!
    Your blog is different from other reviewing blogs because you not only review the content but also the presentation. You describe the cover design and the paper texture. Without ‘spoilers’ you analyse the content and note, for example, if any bad language is used. You not only give your personal opinion of the writing but also consider who else might enjoy the book – children/teens/adults etc. Your review is *so* thorough!
    I hope this is helpful.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you! You have really helped :). I didn’t really know what to answer to that question before but you’ve certainly highlighted many great things I do with my book reviews, like the no spoilers and the presentation. Thank you so much for taking the time to help :).

      I’m also blown away with how many people have recently taken to following my blog :D. I just hope I can continue to please people with my reviews :).

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Providing intelligent, thoughtful book reviews for Indi-Authors, making it a premier book review site on the internet. Listing of author’s book covers and purchase links, with archives dating back to 2015. Located on the website are various links, such as home and garden, hobbies, entertainment and TV, these links focus on information in these categories’, making the website an interesting read within itself.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

