Book Reviews

Important Read: View From the Bottom of The Well

view from the bottom of the well

I wanted to highlight this amazing novel by Karen Thodsen.  It’s a truly amazing read and shows the reality of depression.  Having had severe depression myself, and I guess a constant battle with the illness, I think it is a great novel that shows how depression can affect someone.

It’s a great read for anyone with the illness to give to friends and family, if you’ve never suffered from depression then I’d really advise you to read the book as it can help you gain an understanding of how this is more than just a sad mood.

I also think it’s a great read for those with the illness, to show you are not alone.

Read my review for ‘View from the Bottom of The Well’ by clicking here

Leave a Reply

